WOCSD Recognizes Retiring Staff and those with 20 Years of Service

Post date: Jun 21, 2016 10:30:43 AM

The end of the 2015-2016 school year in the Wells-Ogunquit Community School District (WOCSD) finds five staff members retiring. In addition, one staff members has reached the 20-year milestone in service to the District.

All of these individuals were honored in a ‘Celebration of Service to Education’ ceremony on June 17th at the end of a staff luncheon at Wells Junior High School.

At the ceremony, WOCSD Superintendent Jim Daly, two of the District’s three school principals Marianne Horne (WES), and Eileen Sheehy (WHS) plus others recognized the following individuals with comments and gift bags.

Retiring is Sue Brown (33 years of service), Pat Cilley (14 years), Nancy Garrick (3 years), Marianne Horne (16 years) and Bob McCormick (12 years). Andy Lopez was recognized for his 20 years of service to the District.

WOCSD staff are (l to r) Sue Brown, Nancy Garrick, Bob McCormick and Marianne Horne. Pat Cilley and Andy Lopez were not present for this photograph.