WOCSD Recognizes Retiring Staff and those with 20 Years of Service

Post date: Jun 24, 2014 3:5:41 PM

The end of the 2013-2014 school year in the Wells-Ogunquit Community School District (WOCSD) finds nine staff members retiring. In addition, four staff members have reached the 20 year milestone in their service to the District.

All of these individuals were honored in a ‘Celebration of Service to Education’ ceremony on June 20th at the end of a staff luncheon at Wells Junior High School.

At the ceremony, WOCSD Superintendent Ellen Schneider and the District’s three school principals Marianne Horne (WES), Chris Chessie (WJHS) and Jim Daly (WHS) recognized these individuals with comments and colorful gift bags.

Those retiring include Victoria Asquini (retiring with 35 years of service), Arlene Haskell (32 years), Carol Perry (13. 5 years), Barbara Stirk (25 years), Linda Tipping (25 years), Raylene Grant (18 years), Rachel Kilbride (21 years), Lucille Pisano (32 years), and Jacqueline Sukalas (31 years).

Rachel Kilbride, Lillian Lagasse, Sally Marchand, and Diane Norton were recognized for 20 years of service to the WOCSD.

Caption: WOCSD staff are (l to r) Rachel Kilbride, Jacqueline Sukalas, Raylene Grant, Linda Tipping, Diane Norton, Lillian Lagasse, Sally Marchand and Barbara Stirk.

Caption: WOCSD retiring staff member Raylene Grant (left) is greeted by WOCSD Superintendent Ellen Schneider (center) and Principal Marianne Horne at the Districts Annual Celebration of Service to Education. Grant is retiring after 18 years of service at WES.