WHS Players to present their spring play beginning March 23rd

The Wells High School Players are excited to return to the stage of the Olenn Auditorium at WHS with their live production of “Same Room, Different Story” a vignette play written by Claire Broome. The show will run from March 23rd through March 26th.

“Same Room, Different Story” uses the same stage set to explore six completely different stories and gives the actors an opportunity to stretch their acting muscles after their long hiatus brought on by COVID 19 restrictions.

This production is directed by Andrew Lopez and features a dedicated, talented cast and crew of twenty-four high school students. “Same Room, Different Story” is produced by special arrangement with Theatrefolk, a drama teacher resource company.

The show opens with a matinee on Wednesday, March 23rd at 3:30. Seats for the matinee are $5 with free admission to students and senior citizens. The show will continue with evening performances on Thursday, March 24th at 6:30, Friday, March 25th at 7:00, and Saturday, March 26th at 7:00. Ticket prices for the evening performances are $8 for the general public and $5 for students and senior citizens. In order to maintain safety and distancing, a limited number of tickets will be sold online (eventbrite.com) and at the door.

According to the play’s description at theatrefolk.com, “A teenager’s bedroom is important. It’s a place to hide, to consider choices, to reveal. And sometimes, it’s a place to practice the periodic table. Stories can be found under the bed, in a suitcase, in a box that may or may not hold body parts. This vignette play explores relationships and situations that speak to today’s teens in a variety of genres with flexible gender roles.”

For further information please call Wells High School at 207-646-7011 between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 3:00 p.m.

The Wells Players are excited to present “Same Room, Different Story”: Cast members are Maya Connor, Kylie Corbett, Sam Coleman, Delia Bailey, Anne Michelle Randle, Nolan Mottor, Hunter Roberts, Chloe Madsen, Elizabeth Nichols, Owen Nelson, Alivia Norris, Haley Hennessey, Anavi Curtiss, Landon Jacobson-Theriault, Pieper Shead and Elana Vennard. (Performers not pictured are: Rosie and Belle Norton.) (Photo: Betsy Littlefield)