WHS honors school champions at awards breakfast

Post date: May 26, 2015 10:59:20 AM

Wells High School presented the third and last of three ‘Breakfast of Champions’ for the 2014-2015 school year on May 1st. Twenty-four students and four staff members were invited to be honored for their positive contributions to the learning and social environments at Wells High School.

Receiving a certificate, t-shirt, and plaque from WHS Activities Director Jack Molloy and teacher Jay Moore were students (in alphabetical order) Aliah Clay, Liz Curtis, Michelle Desjardins, Clarisse Goncalves, Raven Goodell, David Jacobs, Danielle Jarosz, Allison Jarvis, Taryn Lambert, Christian Levesque, Erskine Lothrop, Abigail N. Lord, Kate Macolini, Marisa Mizzoni, Hannah Moody, Alec Pinette, Sydney Robinson, Sam Sayward, Kameron Shaw, Ben Stevens, Maddie Taylor, Nikolai Tomaszewski, Ethan Huber-Young and Hannah Woodward.

Faculty and staff members honored included Erin Boisrond, Linda Gaidimas, Jen Lewia, and Sally Marchand.

To become a ‘Champion’ and invited to this breakfast, one has to be nominated by a coach, teacher or other staff member for contributions to WHS. Breakfast of Champions was instituted at the school by WHS Principal Jim Daly in 2007. These events have been organized to date by Principal Daly and Secretary Lil Lagasse.

WHS students and staff recognized during a Breakfast of Champions event on May 1st