WHS Highlights Champions at Early Morning Awards Event

Post date: Dec 31, 2013 2:11:54 PM

Wells High School presented its second of three ‘Breakfast of Champions’ for the 2013-2014 school year on December 20th. Seven students and nine staff members were invited to this event and honored for their positive contributions to the learning and social environment at Wells High School.

Receiving a certificate and a t-shirt from WHS Principal Jim Daly and Activities Director Jack Molloy were (in alphabetical order) Ms. Sherri Anderson-Wormwood, Charlie Bell, Christopher “Cody” Brassard, Mrs. Nancy Cotty, Mr. Shane Daly, Mr. Marcus Desveaux, Mrs. Brenda Dyer, Mr. Timothy Ericson, Mr. Jason Hludik, Bailey Marsh, Mr. Jay Moore, Mr. Michael Richards, Aaron Rogers, Kayla Schneider, Elizabeth Thompson, and Emilee Wooldridge.

To be invited as a ‘Champion’ to the breakfast, one has to be nominated by a coach, teacher or other staff member. Breakfast of Champions was instituted at the school by WHS Principal Jim Daly in 2007. It is organized by Mr. Daly and Secretary Lil Lagasse.

Photo caption: WHS students and staff recognized during a Breakfast of Champions on December 20, 2013 are (l to r) Shane Daly, Marcus Desveaux, Elizabeth Thompson, Mr. Timothy Ericson, Mr. Jay Moore, Ms. Sherri Anderson-Wormwood, Mr. Michael Richards, Christopher “Cody” Brassard, Charlie Bell, Mrs. Brenda Dyer, Mr. Jason Hludik, Kayla Schneider, and Bailey Marsh