Wells High School Spotlights ‘Champions’

Post date: Apr 05, 2013 3:12:54 PM

Wells High School presented its second of three ‘Breakfast of Champions’ for the 2012-2013 school year on February 15th. Nineteen students and five staff members were invited and honored for their contributions to the learning and social environment at Wells High School.

Invitees gathered before the start of school in the school library where the breakfast and awards have taken place for the past six years. Principal Jim Daly, Activities Director Jack Molloy and teacher Jay Moore were present to introduce students and present a certificate and red lettered t-shirt to each.

Honored were Talia Auen, Nicole Box, Jason Chase, Reid Chase, Mrs. Lauren Clark, Anthony Crawford, Julianne Fitzpatrick, Matt Gibson, Mrs. Rachel Graceffa, Jake Hamburger, Marcus Harding, Chloe Kellum, Coach Sara Littlefield, Mrs. Heidi Knight, Lil Lagasse, Chandler MacNeill, Christian Martin, Matt McAllister, Alex McCormack-Kuhman, Morgan Miller, David Osterday, Brittany Stutes, Nickolai Tomaszewski and Jake Wilson.

To be invited to this special breakfast, one has to be nominated by either a coach, teacher or staff member.

Breakfast of Champions was instituted at the school in 2007 by Principal Daly to recognize student and staff contributions to WHS. Each of these events is organized by Mr. Daly and secretary Lil Lagasse.

Photo caption: Among those present for the Breakfast of Champions are (l to r) Lil Lagasse, Heidi Knight, Christian Martin, Reid Chase, David Osterday, Matthew McAllister, Nicole Box, Talia Auen, and Jake Wilson.