Wells High School honors its newest champions

Post date: May 03, 2016 6:51:30 PM

Wells High School hosted its third Breakfast of Champions of the 2015-2016 school year on April 8th. Seven staff members and 13 students were recognized for excellence in their positive contributions to Wells High School. Those selected to receive this honor are generally nominated by a coach, teacher or staff member based upon a variety of criteria including accomplishments, academic progress, positive contributions and demonstrations of excellence in school. Those nominated include students, teachers, secretaries, custodians, and others.

Those invited included Isaac Henry Michaud, Ben Campbell, Brooke Verge, Matthew Healey, Sam Sayward, Madison Szczygiel, Olivia Durfee, Joshua Yee, Ivy Pevear, Macy Austin, Olivia Clay, Mitchell Hanagan, and Jacob Jarman. Staff recognized included Pat Casey, Sandra Hewitt, Kelsey Tessier, Cindy Roche, Eileen Sheehy and Josh Gould.

After the breakfast, each of the above received a certificate, plaque and a t-shirt with lettering reading “Recognized for Excellence”. Presenters were Principal Eileen Sheehy, Assistant Principal Josh Gould, and Director of Student Activities, Jack Molloy. This event is held in honor of students, staff and community members whose service and /or generosity has enriched Wells High School. Likewise, students who have gone above and beyond or contributed to the positive culture of Wells High School are also honored.

Breakfast of Champions was started in October of 2007 by then WHS Principal and now WOCSD Superintendent James Daly.

In the photo are those recognized on April 8th as “Champions” at Wells High School