Wells Elementary School recognizes students who demonstrate “core values”

Post date: Mar 29, 2017 2:35:32 PM

On February 17th, Wells Elementary School held its second Breakfast of Champions to honor 53 of its students who demonstrated the school’s core values in interacting with their fellow students and school staff during the month of January and early February.

“We are very proud of all the students who demonstrated District core values and were recognized for showing respect, responsibility, honesty, trustworthiness, or compassion,” commented WES Assistant Principal Ken Spinney. “They were rewarded with a healthy and tasty breakfast.”

Following the breakfast, attended also by parents and younger children, WES Principal Christopher Roche and Mr. Spinney greeted each student and presented them with a certificate of recognition plus a special sticker to wear throughout the school day.

Those honored at the breakfast included: Kendall Ball, Lacey Baxter, Ava Belanger, Halle Bohn, Nathan Bohn, Christopher Buckley, London Chadwick, Katelyn Chase, Tory Chase, Luke Chrimes, Joshua Corbett, Kylie Corbett, Kaitlyn Daly, Wyatt DeVoe, Caroline Dufort, Summer Durham, Logan Eldridge, Anthony Ferragamo, Tanner Fifield, Cole Gauthier, Molly Graffam, Colby Haskell, Malina Hoffman, Kayana Jacobson-Theriault, Annaliese Latulippe, Genevieve Latulippe, Aiden Lear-Lapierre, Emma Grace Lear-Lapierre, Autumn Leslie, Lia Lord-Rozeff, Chloe Madsen, Maren Maxon, Noah McDonough, Elliott Meggs, Austin Mills, Colin Moody, Emily Morrell, Grayson Mosher, Carolyn Nichols, Bobby Quint, Isabella Randle, Kayla Rollins, Jacoby Ryder, Grace Seguin, Owen Shangraw, Thomas Spencer, Camden Springer, Savannah Tardiff, Molly Tavares, Addison Townsend, Olivia Townsend, Carson Vennard, and Kaylee Webber.

WES students recognized at the second Breakfast of Champions

Student Malina Hoffman receiving her certificate and sticker at a Breakfast of Champions at Wells Elementary School