Students and staff recognized for contribution to school

Post date: Nov 07, 2014 1:31:43 PM

Wells High School hosted its first “Breakfast of Champions” for the current school year on Friday, October 31st. Twelve students and ten staff members were invited to attend the 7:00 a.m. event.

Invitees gathered before the start of school in the library to be recognized for their contributions to the learning and social environments of WHS. Activities Director Jack Molloy and teacher Jay Moore presented each with a certificate and red lettered t-shirt.

“It’s our way of giving back; saying thank you for doing great deeds,” said Principal Daly. “We have great kids, we have staff members that are dedicated and the reason why our high school is doing so well is because of the folks that are in it. I appreciate everything that they’re doing.”

Breakfast of Champions was instituted at Wells High School in 2007 by Principal Daly. Each of these events is organized by him and Mrs. Lil Lagasse.

To be honored at this breakfast one has to be nominated by a coach, teacher or staff member. There are three of these breakfast events held each school year.

Photo caption: In in alphabetical order are those recently recognized as ‘Champions’ by Wells High School: Liam Bell, Abigail Bourque, Grace Box, Joey Chaplin, Jonathan Clarrage, Ms. Noël Curcio, Mr. Brad Goodale, Mrs. Lil Lagasse, Alyssa Loukola, Mrs. Tari Matthews, Seamus McDonough, Brian McMahon, Marisa Mizzoni, Mr. Jay Moore, Lindsey Myers, Mrs. Cheryl Oakes, Mrs. Karen Quint, Officer John Riegel, Gabe Rider, Mrs. Cindy Roche, Brooke Verge, and Mrs. Terre Webster.