School Committee members honored

Post date: Jan 14, 2020 12:31:11 PM

With January being School Board Recognition month, Wells-Ogunquit CSD Superintendent James Daly formerly recognized the District’s School Committee at its meeting on January 8th. At this time, the six members of this governing body who represent either Wells or Ogunquit citizens received words of appreciation and certificates of achievement from Superintendent Daly.

“We are lucky to have such dedicated people serving on our school committee,” commented Daly later. “They truly care about our students, staff, and community.”

Recognized were committee members Boriana Dolliver (Ogunquit), Aneliya Georgieva-Petrov (Ogunquit), Committee Chair Helena Ackerson (Wells), Vice-Chair Jason Vennard (Wells), Karen MacNeill (Wells), and Heather Sittig (Ogunquit).

“Any time spent working to support children is time well spent,” commented Karen MacNeill. “I have thoroughly enjoyed every moment I have spent hearing about, meeting about, reading about, chatting about Wells-Ogunquit students. They are the main focus of the WOCSD. The School Committee, leadership, and Superintendent Daly make…certain that they get the best education, services and fun school experience they can possibly get. I look forward to what's in store for the rest of the school year and what is to come in the future.”

The Committee meets regularly throughout the school year at 6 pm on the first Wednesday of each month at the Superintendent’s Office located at 1460 Post Road in Wells. The public is welcome to attend and address the Committee when public comments are heard.

The Wells-Ogunquit CSD School Committee meetings are video recorded. They are presented live-streamed and archived on the Internet at The proceedings are also replayed on the second Thursday of the month plus various repeat times on Spectrum Channel 1301 in Wells and Ch. 1302 in Ogunquit.

From left to right are Boriana Dolliver, Aneliya Georgieva-Petrov Helena Ackerson, Jason Vennard, Karen MacNeill, and Heather Sittig.