High school pauses to say “Thank You”

Post date: Feb 11, 2015 1:32:43 PM

It takes many working together in a variety of ways to help make a high school operate smoothly and efficiently. In order to show appreciation to those who may go an “extra mile” in helping to make that happen, Wells High School holds a ‘Breakfast of Champions’ three times each school year.

On January 30th, the second Breakfast of Champions was held before the start of school in the school’s library. Recognized by Principal Jim Daly, Activities Director Jack Molloy and teacher Jay Moore were 13 students and nine faculty and staff members. Each received a light breakfast, a certificate and red t-shirt for their support in facilitating a positive learning, work and social environment at WHS.

Those recognized included students Ryan Barber, Tyler Bartlett, Bethany Berger, Mary Berger, Sarah Berger, Mark Brewster, Chris Carney, Kent Kellar, Isabelle Sossei, Charlie Durfee, Ryan Marsh, Jesse Taylor and Nikolai Tomaszewski. Faculty and staff members invited included Don Abbott, Pierce Cole, Chrys Demos, Tim Ericson, Kevin Fox, Tim Roche, Jeré Pierce, Becky Murphy, and John Murray.

“It's a great opportunity for our students, faculty, and staff to be recognized for going ‘far and above’”, commented WHS Principal Jim Daly. “I appreciate all the support we get from the community for this event!”

Breakfast of Champions was instituted at Wells High School in 2007 by Principal Daly. Each of these events is organized by Daly and Lil Lagasse. To be invited, one has to be nominated by a coach, teacher or staff member.

Caption: In the front row kneeling (from l to r) are Mark Brewster, Tyler Bartlett, Kent Kellar, and Isabelle Sossei. Standing in the front row are Jesse Taylor and Nikolai Tomaszewski. In the back row (l to r) are Tim Roche, Don Abbott, Jere' Pierce, John Murphy, Pierce Cole, Chrys Demos and Becky Murphy.